Another Saturday: disrupted schedule

Despite my setting off a few minutes early from Suburbia Somnolenta, heavy traffic and bad weather meant that I was late getting to Peakville. The Old Man readily accepted my suggestion that we should go shopping at MegaGroce after lunch rather than before lunch. “That’s what I’ve been saying for months,” he told me. [Some degree of exaggeration on his part.]
Before I could go to Bert’s for our fish and chips, I had to wash up.

[Original posting 7 November 2009]

This entry was posted in Reposted and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

