Tuesday 9-3-10

The Old Man refused to go back to bed at 05:35 that morning.
When we left for MegaGroce, I put the Old Man’s ATM card and another plastic card into the top pocket of his jacket, and when he locked the front door of the house I got him to put the key into another pocket. By the time we reached the ATM, the front-door key was in his top pocket and the cards were in some other pocket.
The Old Man had produced a urine sample some days before, at the request of Dr A or of District Nurse C, and had forgotten about it. The sample-bottle was on the computer table. On the advice of the GP surgery receptionists, I got him to produce another sample and I delivered it to the surgery on my way to Suburbia Somnolenta.
Before leaving for Suburbia Somnolenta, I hid one of the remaining glass bowls at the back of the dining-room cupboard, and the other bowl I took with me.

[Original posting 23 March 2010]

This entry was posted in Reposted and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

