Friday 17-9-10: yet another fall

Francesca was out of the office, as I knew she would be, but I left a message for her. Mrs CJ had understandably (v.s.s.e.) decided that she didn’t want to take it upon herself to open the Old Man’s front door. So I shall have to be in attendance after all.
That suits me fine.
Eastwood Priory will get back to me when they know the date of the survey.
One of the staff nurses, D, left me a voicemail to say that the Old Man had had “a little bit of a fall this morning, but he seems OK, and we’re going to have him checked out by the GP, when he gets here.”
That evening, I phoned to enquire how the Old Man was after his fall, and was told that he was fine.

[Original posting 17 September 2011]

This entry was posted in Rewritten and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

