Sunday 25-9-11: invited to lunch

When I set foot in the kitchen early this morning, I found a slug on the top of the cooker. It was at least two inches long, but quite slim. It must have been carried into the house on my shoe yesterday, when I came in from mowing the lawns.
After lunch, I saw Mr & Mrs CJ hanging out their washing in their back garden. I went out to speak with them. I told them that I had just found a previously-unknown photo of myself as a child. It is a colour photo, mounted in a frame.
Mrs CJ invited me to lunch on Sunday 9 October 2011, so that I can show her some of our family photos.
Mr CJ thinks it is Mr JG’s responsibility to repair the fence.

[Original posting 25 September 2012]

This entry was posted in Reposted and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

