Battered roads, battered fish

Saturday 28 April 2012

Some large potholes have appeared on the road that leads into Peakville.
On the forecourt at Bert’s, no vehicles at all are parked! Short Woman and both of the men are behind the counter. I am third in the queue, behind a middle-aged man and a sixtysomething woman whom I have seen at least once before.
The batter on my fish is thicker than of late, and very crisp. Excellent.
After lunch I do some shopping at TeraGroce. As I am putting my purchases into the boot of my car, the rain begins to fall. And it keeps on falling…

[Original posting 28 April 2013]

This entry was posted in Rewritten and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

